JK Hirowaremashita Chapter 8 & Announcement

I Imagined It

(Author note: I couldn’t update!!

I humbly apologize!!! (Person that stopped at the confirmation screen))


Meeting Asahina-san, I was convinced that I was unhappy.

Losing my parents at a young age, then not being given any happiness even once, then being followed by weird people, and due to that I ended up being looked at from a distance by my surroundings…

Can I not think about that, now?

In this short time, Asahina-san has taught me and given me many various things.

Now, even if I’m tossed aside, I’ll be able to smile and proudly say “It was a good memory”, “It was a dream-like story”.

「Asahina-san. Thank you very much. I was happy.」

「Wait, hold on. The conversation is moving too quickly that I can’t keep up. Saying I was happy… I’ll make you even happier, so please don’t be satisfied with a single cup of tea, alright? I’m begging you.」

Unintentionally, my inner voice leaked out.

「…Ah, sorry. I was just imagining when I’d be dumped.」

「I won’t dump you. Until I die, I won’t let go of you. …Though, still not being able to be trusted yet is a bit sad.」

「…I’m very sorry.」

「You don’t have to apologize. I understand your situation. It can’t be helped if you can’t immediately trust someone. …Perhaps I really should obliterate them from the company, those trash.」

I couldn’t hear the latter portion, but I could get that they weren’t directed towards me.

The reason is that she was looking off somewhere with a scary face.

…Is she perhaps, angry?

「Asahina-san?」

「S-sorry. Right now, Azusa-chan is the priority. …Now, since the sandwiches have come, let’s have a light meal. Afterward, I planned to take you around a bit, so you’ll need to keep up your energy.」

Asahina-san grabbed the ordered sandwich with both hands and deliciously ate.

Drawn in by that, I also grabbed it and took a bite. Between the fluffy slices of bread, there is delicious egg and ham stuffed and crunchy, fresh vegetables, giving a nice texture.

「How is it? Delicious?」

While eating, I nod.

Even forgetting to speak words, I’m absorbed on eating.

「Just with that response, I’m glad I brought you here. …However, calm down a bit while you eat. Nobody is going to take it from you and the sandwich isn’t going to run away.」

Taking a wet hand towel, Asahina-san wipes the area around my mouth.

Being so absorbed in eating, it seems that I had some sauce on my face. No different from a child. Apologizing, I felt disillusioned.

「I got to see a cute side to Azusa-chan, so you don’t need to mind it.」

「…cute, is it…」

「Yes, very much so. The sight of you having sparkling eyes at the scent of the tea and the you becoming completely entranced with your sandwich. Being able to see my lover enjoying herself is extremely wonderful.」

Being smiled at, my face turns red.

As meeting her gaze became embarrassing, I avert my gaze down and calmly bring the sandwich to my mouth.

Despite being surprised at myself for being able to eat in this sort of situation, delicious food bears no sin. If it’s there in front of someone, of course they’d want to eat it… no, me, what am I thinking…

「…it’s this sandwich’s fault.」

「Hm? Did you say something?」

Shaking my head, I continue eating.

Afterward, we enjoyed our fill of our ordered desserts, the waffles, chocolate crepe, and the strawberry parfait.

The much-anticipated strawberry parfait was super sweet, and taking a single bite caused the juices to spill forth, making me unconsciously raise my voice in surprise.

As expected, in response to my reaction, Asahina-san amusedly watched.

We also split the recommended waffles in half and ate them. This one is also really good, but since both Asahina-san and I have small appetites, we would’nt have been able to eat a whole servings worth alone.

However, with the two of us eating, it felt like a bit too little.

As I muttered that I’d like to eat it again, Asahina-san promised to bring me along next time as well. Hearing that, my chest felt warm and pleasant again, and naturally, my expression slackened.

—I can eat with Asahina-san again.

The me that didn’t want to get involved with anyone else, just made plans to eat with someone.

Such a thing is unbelievable, but… strangely, I don’t feel opposed to it.

I was bewildered by the emotions sheltered deep within me.


(Author note: Thank you very much as always.

If you found this interesting, please bookmark and leave your impressions below.)


Previous

ToC

Next


(TL note: And that’s it for two day’s worth of cramming~! I would have liked to be able to give more chapters, but I haven’t been focusing on translation all that much…

However, I can give a preview of what’s to come (sometime in the very distant future).

Tah~dah~!

Look at what a wonderful job I’ve done on cleaning the Shinmai Renkinjutsushi no Tenpo Keiei manga (read and/or purchase here)~. It might look simple, but there are so many places where the is text directly overtop the art, in contrast to ones strictly with text bubbles or boxes (although I complain, I chose to work on this precisely because I wanted to get some experience with cleaning manga).)

Join the Conversation

4 Comments

  1. Thanks for the releases! I’ve been following the Novice Alchemist Store web novel so it’s cool to see the manga worked on.

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started