JK Hirowaremashita Chapter 18

Worried

(Author note: I forgot to post the chapterrrr— <(_ _)> )


Silently averting my gaze while also beginning to feeling quite lamentable, I change the topic.

「Did Shino-san drive you back?」

「Yes, while I did feel bad about asking her this late at night, as expected, it’d be difficult to carry this person and walk… Sure enough, even just coming from the building’s entrance to here took over 20 minutes」

「Really, thank you for everything」

Even for a secretary, there wasn’t a need to go this far.

Despite that, Tachibana-san stayed to the end and even helped with nursing Asahina-san. The person herself may be used to it, but as the one living with Asahina-san, I need to properly say my gratitude.

—But really, she even troubles her acquaintances.

Looking at Asahina-san, perhaps having a nice dream, she’s smiling while leaking a laugh. Seeming extremely happy, I thought it was a bit cute.

「…Somehow, it’s unexpected」

Those words unconsciously slipped out.

My whispered words were also heard by Tachibana-san, who gave me a bewildered look.

「Ah, you see… when Asahina-san is with me, she was always a cool, kind woman, so… seeing her completely wasted was, surprising」

My image of Asahina-san is rich and kind, a woman who can do anything.

But right now, she doesn’t fit any of those categories.

The figure of being free and uncontrolled made her seem younger than her actual age.

Stretching it a bit, she seemed like a child.

「The president, probably wanted to be the ideal woman before you… I think that everyone wouldn’t want to expose their weakness to those they care about」

I can pretty much guess, with those words.

That Tachibana-san knows about the relationship between us.

「Please don’t look so cautious. I have no intention of saying anything about anyone’s romances. If the president chose them, then I’d rather cheer her on」

「You don’t think that a relationship between woman is weird?」

「I do think it is unique. Perhaps that’s the common understanding for the world. However, love is free. Who one chooses, who one loves, that’s up the person themselves… especially for president Asahina, who, in the past—」

Tachibana-san cut her sentence there.

「What happened with Asahina-san?」

「…no, this isn’t something that I should be the one telling you. It seems that I’m also a bit drunk. Then, I’ll head home now, pardon me」

Perhaps having made a slip of tongue, Tachibana-san hurriedly gathered her belongings and stood up.

Lokking closer, she also probably had quite a bit to drink, causing her steps to be uneasy. Since Asakura-san has likely already left, I wonder if she plans to head home on foot.

The clock’s hand is pointing to 11 O’clock. It’s a time when it’s dangerous for a woman to be walking around alone.

Being a victim to it in the past, I can’t help but feel such.

「…Hey!」

Which lead me to call out on the spur of the moment.

「If you’d like, why don’t you stay the night?」

「…wouldn’t that bother you?」

「I sleep together with Asahina-san, so the guest room is open. I think that the housekeeper has been maintaining the room, so you can sleep with no problems. It’s safer than walking home at night, and if something were to happen to you, Asahina-san would be troubled, so…」

「You’re worrying for me?」

Even though we’ve just met, she’s still an important partner to Asahina-san.

Since she’s able to show off such a disorderly appearance to her, I think that Asahina-san trusts her. Since she’s also working as Asahina-san’s secretary, there’d be issues if danger came to Tachibana-san.

「…Thank you very much. Then, I’ll take you up on your offer」

「Of course. The guest room is this way」

Guiding Tachibana-san to the guest room, we enter.

After checking that the cleaning was all good, I was able to relax for the moment.

「The president and I have the day off tomorrow, so I’ll take my time resting. As for Azusa-san…」

「Tomorrow is Saturday, so I’m also off from school. As such, please take your time resting… Ah, do you want to take a bath? It’s not ready now, but if wait just a moment, then you can take one」

「No thank you, I think I’ll just rest. In the morning, can I borrow your shower?」

「Feel free to. You can use any bath towel as well. Shall I wash your clothes?」

「Then, please do so」

Tachibana-san undresses from her suit on the spot, leaving her in only her underwear.

Just like Asahina-san, she also has quite the good figure.

The parts meant to be full are full, while the parts meant to be firm are firm.

As expected, when taking care of your health, your style also becomes pretty…

Wait, I’m staring too much.

「Leave it to me. Then, good night」

「Good night」


Previous

ToC

Next


(TL note: Well, here’s another page in the 4th anniversary trainwreck~! Don’t forget to support the author!

As I have said previously, formality in English, super hard! If you read this through while thinking that Tachibana-san is being really formal or uptight with Azusa, that works well enough.

Otherwise, I think that’s it for this chapter. See you tomorrow for the next update~)

Join the Conversation

2 Comments

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started