JK Hirowaremashita Chapter 10

It Was the Most Fun Holiday

「Next is here!」

After gathering the western clothing, the next place we visited was a shop in a certain shopping mall.

As I couldn’t understand what kind of shop it was by looking at the sign, I asked Asahina-san, and I could understand that it seems to be a 『aesthetic salon』.

「You’re tired out from picking out clothes, right? I don’t want you to have any bad memories of this date, so I figured that it might be time to take a break.」

In her own way, it seemed that she was reflecting on acting rashly at the previous shop.

「I often come to this shop. It also has quite the effect on beauty. I’ll have a card made for Azusa-chan, so you can periodically visit.」

「Beauty, is it…」

「Right, today I think they can make your skin even more beautiful. I’ve asked for a full course, so let’s just take it easy.」

It seems that there are also types of aesthetic salons.

Facial salons, where they give care for your face. Full-body salons, where they attend to your entire body. Then, hair removal salons, where they treat unwanted hair, they can mainly be divided into these three categories.

The one we’re at is a full-body salon.

Here, of course they do body treatment, but they also handle facial care and hair removal. In addition, they offer nail and other specialized part care, offering a wide menu for many fields.

Today, from that menu, it seems we’re taking the full body course, which, as the name states, involves polishing of the entire body.

…As a matter of fact, I’ve been interested in cosmetology and massages for a while now, so I’m looking forward to being able to experience various things.

「Or, so I thought」

Looking off to the distance, I mumble such.

Having finished my full menu first, I was sitting in a chair, waiting for Asahina-san to return after washing off the oil from her body.

「To think I fell asleep like that…」

At first, in order to improve blood flow, my whole body was massaged.

Being massaged by two women, I yielded to the unexpected pleasantness. I quickly fell asleep.

The next time I awoke, the course was almost over, and when I realized that fact, I probably made quite the face.

「Fufu, Azusa-chan’s sleeping face… it was very nice.」

While feeling down by myself, Asahina-san returned.

Because we received the treatment side-by-side, Asahina-san could completely see my sleeping figure. That is, the most embarrassing part.

「Please don’t tease me. I’ll get angry.」

「That would be troubling. …well, that’s fine. From now on, every day, I’ll be able to enjoy your sleeping face up close, so it’d be a waste to be satisfied with just this.」

—Uwaa.

「—Uwaa.」

「Your inner thoughts are leaking.」

「Oops…」

Covering my mouth, I silence myself.

My opposition to that was so strong that it seemed to be reflected in my expression.

「…Even so, you became even more pretty than I expected. So smooth that I want to keep touching it forever.」

I smack down her outstretched hand.

「Geez, you’re so cold.」

「Asahina-san’s smile was so off putting, reflexively」

「…going past cold, this is absolute zero.」

While saying that, Asahina-san wasn’t fazed at all.

I wonder if this is that adult composure thing. Rather, it feels like she’s enjoying the reactions that I’m putting out.

「But, really, you have become pretty. If you visit once a week, you’ll look much younger than your age. I’m the one saying it, so there’s no mistake.」

「I’m not at the age to be worrying about that. …But, I am thinking of going for a while.」

After all, it felt nice and I can visibly tell that I’ve been tidied up.

The fatigue that I had has been relieved and I received scalp treatment at the head spa, so from my head to my toes, I feel refreshed.

If you taste it once, you can never go back.

「You seem to have enjoyed it, so that makes me happy too.」

After that, we went around and looked at various shops in the shopping mall until it became dark.

Looking around the stationery shop that I’d been interested in for a while, shopping for small goods that will be necessary later. Asahina-san choosing accessories that would fit me, then buying them as a pair. I wholly enjoyed this time.

Dropping by the arcade, when we got the cute bear stuffed animal from the crane game, we joined hands and celebrated.

…….

Today was really a full day.

Thanks to Asahina-san, today was the first day off that I could think was fun.

「Um…」

Surely, now is the only time I can ask.

「Why is Asahina-san being so nice to me?」

Asahina-san said 「Love at first sight」, but you wouldn’t be this nice to a person you just fell in love with. Maybe for lovers, but we’re still just complete strangers. You definitely wouldn’t give them one million yen or try to give this much.

That’s why, I find it weird that she’s so nice to me, who doesn’t have anything.

「It’s just that I want to do it, so I’m doing it」

Saying so naturally, Asahina-san laughs.

「The one million yen was in order to stop you. My beloved person is trying to do something dangerous. In order to stop that, it was a necessary price. …That’s all.」

Saying that, Asahina-san’s face distorted painfully.

For 『Buying a human』, Asahina-san might be feeling a sense of inferiority. Even if it was done to save someone else, what she’s doing is no different from the past slavery system.

As such, she won’t be applauded by others.

Even so—

「I am, grateful」

Even if it was only 『to that degree』 for Asahina-san, she saved me.

Although I still can’t give her an answer, it was none other than Asahina-san who pulled me from my world of nothingness.

「No matter what anyone else thinks, I was saved by Asahina-san. To be able to free like this, to have such a nice day off, everything— everything is thanks to Asahina-san stopping me.」

With surprised eyes, Asahina-san looked at me.

I’m not the only one lost. She also has doubts and hesitations.

「…Azusa-chan. Was today fun?」

「Yes, very…」

After my parents died and I was taken in my relatives, I have been living. But not once did I think that it was fun. I couldn’t think it was fun.

—This was the first time.

I can finally think “Today was fun”. Just these feelings, I won’t mistake.

「Will you take me for another date?」

「Of course. Any number of times, let’s have many dates.」

My first date with my first lover.

There was some hesitation and conflict, but it was a very good day.

I still don’t know my own feelings and I can’t give my answer yet, but—

I was able to learn a bit about Asahina-san… I think.


(Author Note: Thank you very much as always.

If you found this interesting, please bookmark and leave your impressions below.)


Previous

ToC

Next


(TL note: Aesthetic salon, click if you want to learn more.

Asahina’s line about Azusa being cold, then talking about absolute zero (raw: 極寒) literally translates to extreme cold or midwinter. I took the creative liberty to say absolute zero, the lowest temperature limit.

I think that’s all for this chapter. Also, just remembered that I should mention this, I’ll be holding off on translating Ruri for a while, as there are other projects that I’m working on (look forward to them~!).)

Join the Conversation

3 Comments

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started