JK Hirowaremashita Side Chapter 1

Side Asahina

Asahina’s POV


「President Asahina, has something happened recently?」

During a break from work, as I was enjoying the black tea our supplier brewed for me, I was suddenly asked by the person beside me.

Her name is Kaori Tachibana.

Having worked together for a long number of years, she’s my reliable secretary.

「Ah, could you tell?」

Being revealed, I laugh.

That girl— whenever I think about being able to live with Azusa Rokujou, her presence in my life grows larger and I end up feeling all giddy.

「Don’t give me that… With all of your humming, I’d notice even if I didn’t want to」

Looks like I was doing it unconsciously.

I was able to realize that I love Azusa-chan more deeply than I thought.

「But isn’t it fine?」

「…certainly, if it had a negative impact on the company, I would give you a warning, but your mood improving has softened the employees’ expressions. As long as it benefits the company, do as you please」

As always, she’s thinking carefully about the company.

While being inwardly thankful for having such a reliable subordinate, I stir my tea.

「Still, has something happened? It’s been quite some time to see you in such a pleasant mood, hasn’t it?」

「Hm? Fufu, it’s a secret♪」

「Uwah, something boresome started. My eardrums just burst」

「…don’t you think that’s a pretty harsh thing to say to your boss?」

Making a serious face and saying 『Cooties』 while warding me off with her hands, as expected, I’ll feel hurt.

「Does it have to do with your sudden absence last week?」

「Oh, why do you think so?」

「It all started from the day after that. That day, you returned home unusually early. It’s natural to wonder what changed」

「Bingo~. Looks like being my secretary for many years weren’t just words」

Tachibana is quick-witted. At times even surpassing me.

Knowing that she is here, I can safely skip— leave the company unattended. Since the company’s founding, the only one I can leave my secretarial work to is Kaori Tachibana.

…well, if I were to bring up her only fault.

「I’m honored with your words of praise. …However, I really panicked at that time, some please don’t do that again. There weren’t any clients that day, so everything worked itself out, but please think about the feelings of those that have the president’s work forced onto them」

「Okay, okay. I humbly apologize」

And~, here it is~.

Her fault is that her sermons are very long.

I plug my ears, not wanting to hear any more, as my ears would end up rotting.

「Geez, it really was troubling, so you know」

「Aren’t I blessed, having such capable employees…」

「If you really think so, please do your work. Later today, you have an important meeting to attend. The location is in Kanagawa. I have prepared a helicopter, so please use it」

「Leave it to me. I’ll pluck up some good work」

—Please do so, Tachibana’s eyes convey that message.

Receiving it, I daringly smile.

「Relax. There’re none in Japan who can best me in an argument…」

『Having a difference in values seems to lead couples to become estranged, you know?』

I suddenly remember those words.

Her words caused me to seriously panic for the first time in several years.

「President? What’s wrong?」

Perhaps worried that I suddenly quieted down, Tachibana peaks at my face.

Coming back to my senses, I wipe it away as nothing with a smile.

「Like I said, leave it to me. There’s only person in Japan who can best me in an argument」


(Author note: Thank you very much as always.

If you found this interesting, please bookmark and leave your impressions below.)


Previous

ToC

Next


(TL note: And~ here’s day 2 of the anniversary campaign!

No real translation notes this time, just a cute side story from Asahina-san’s perspective.

Stay tuned for more content~!)

Join the Conversation

2 Comments

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started